DENNIS: Sarabande for String Ensemble – VIOLIN STORIES

Sarabande for String Ensemble

Edvard Hagerup Grieg arr. Nara Dennis

Duration 1’34
Download includes Score Strings[]
1 each of the play-along parts included
Free Play-Along parts available from URL below

This Sarabande comes from Grieg’s  “Holberg Suite Op.40” (more correctly titled “From Holberg’s Time”. Grieg (1843-1907) was a Norwegian composer and pianist of the Romantic Era. The “Holberg Suite” consists of five movements Praeludium, Sarabande, Gavotte, Air, and Rigaudon and is based on eighteenth century dance forms. It was written in 1884 to celebrate the bicentenary of the birth of Ludvig Holberg 91684-1754)

Arranged by Nara Dennis for the TSO’s Violin Stories Play-Alongs to accompany

$69.95 inc. GST