DENNIS: Waltz for String Ensemble – VIOLIN STORIES

Waltz for String Ensemble

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky arr. Nara Dennis

Duration 2:00 mins
Download includes Score Strings[]
1 each of the play-along parts included
Free Play-Along parts available from URL below

This Waltz is the 2nd movement of Tchaikovsky’s  ”Serenade for String Orchestra, Op.48”.  Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) was a Russian composer of the Romantic Era. The Serenade for Strings (as it is commonly called) was composed in 1880 and consists of four movements Pezzo in forma di sonatina; Valse; Elegie; and Finale (Tema russo).

Arranged by Nara Dennis for the TSO’s Violin Stories Play-Alongs to accompany

$79.95 inc. GST