GRENFELL: Four Leunig Pieces for Guitar

SKU: GM56245 Category: Tag:
Four Leunig Pieces (2002) for Guitar

Maria Grenfell

Duration 11 mins

for David Malone
Four Leunig Pieces are inspired by Cartoons from “Short notes from the long history of happiness” by Michael Leunig (Penguin Books, 1996). Used with permission.
1. How to get there
2. Atmosphere
3. Spring Diary of a Small, Brown Bird
4. Love
These four works have been edited by David Malone, a professional guitarist based in Hobart lutruwita/Tasmania. He is married to the composer Maria Grenfell. They were first performed at the Conservatorium of Music, Hobart in 2002.

Digital Score available for purchase
Digital Download includes all parts

$29.95 inc. GST