KAY: Concerto for Alto Saxophone and String Orchestra

TSO House: Don Kay
SKU: KD56337 Categories: , Tag:
Concerto for Alto Saxophone and String Orchestra

Don Kay

Written at the request of Jabra Latham and dedicated to him, this work was composed for a first performance by Jabra with the Hobart Chamber Orchestra on the 9th August 2009 at the Hobart Town Hall, Hobart.
1. Elegantemente
2. Espressivo
3. Con Brio
It comprises of three movements. The middle movement, ESPRESSIVO, is framed by two movements which move along with a certain verve. The first is marked ELEGANTEMENTE while the finale is marked CON BRIO and, well into its progress, briefly quotes main ideas from the previous movements as a unifying element.

Duration 17 minutes approx.
Digital Score available for purchase
Digital Download includes Score Only
Parts available for hire, please email tsohouse@tso.com.au for more info and pricing.

$64.95 inc. GST