KAY: String Quartet No.5

TSO House: Don Kay
SKU: KD39187 Categories: , , , Tag:
String Quartet No. 5 – A Tragic Life (2002):

The circumstances surrounding the short life of a young Tasmanian girl in the early days of the colony formed musical ideas; suggested by real and imagined events in her life as well as aspects of her personality. These are considered in Portrait, the first of two movements. The second movement, Postlude, is an expression of a personal response to such a tragic outcome.
The score was completed 18.04.2002 at Don’s home in Taroona, Tasmania

Duration approx. 15 mins

$114.95 inc. GST